Generic filters
Search in title
Search in content
Exact matches only

Runoff Election Day is TODAY – Get Out and Vote!

Today is Election Day in the primary runoff elections. All of the races are for Republican nominations.

Here are the key races in Northwest Arkansas:


  • State representative for District 12, the most northwest corner of the state covering Gravette and part of Bella Vista: Hope Hendren Duke vs. Jay Oliphant.
  • State representative for District 13, covering west Bentonville: Denise Bugo vs. Scott Richardson.
  • State Senate District 35, covering the northwest corner including Gravette and stretching down to Siloam Springs: Tyler Dees vs. state Rep. Gayla Hendren McKenzie.
  • State representative for District 23, covering Prairie Grove and West Fork: Kendra Moore vs. Justice of the Peace Jim Wilson.
  • Washington County judge: Justice of the Peace Patrick Deakins vs. Mark Scalise.
  • Washington County justice of the peace District 14, covering West Fork, Winslow and Greenland: Gary Ricker vs. Aaron Wood.
  • Washington County constable District 1, covering Tontitown: John R. Buchan vs. Constable John-David Duggar.

Other key races around the state: 

  • State Senate District 22: Senator James Sturch and Representative John Payton
  • State Senate District 28: Former State Senator Bryan King and Senator Bob Ballinger

To view sample ballots, polling places and voter eligibility, click here.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker