Generic filters
Search in title
Search in content
Exact matches only
Arkansas PoliticsElectionsRead

Early Voting in Primary Runoffs

Early voting for the primary runoff elections begins today, Tuesday, June 14. All of the races are for Republican nominations. Election Day is Tuesday, June 21.


  • State representative for District 12, the most northwest corner of the state covering Gravette and part of Bella Vista: Hope Hendren Duke vs. Jay Oliphant.
  • State representative for District 13, covering west Bentonville: Denise Bugo vs. Scott Richardson.
  • State Senate District 35, covering the northwest corner including Gravette and stretching down to Siloam Springs: Tyler Dees vs. state Rep. Gayla Hendren McKenzie.
  • State representative for District 23, covering Prairie Grove and West Fork: Kendra Moore vs. Justice of the Peace Jim Wilson.
  • Washington County judge: Justice of the Peace Patrick Deakins vs. Mark Scalise.
  • Washington County justice of the peace District 14, covering West Fork, Winslow and Greenland: Gary Ricker vs. Aaron Wood.
  • Washington County constable District 1, covering Tontitown: John R. Buchan vs. Constable John-David Duggar.


People who voted in the Democratic primary may not vote in a Republican runoff. Those who voted in the Democratic primary may vote in nonpartisan school board runoffs. A registered voter who did not vote in the May 24 primary may vote in the runoff.

Early voting ends June 20. Early voting sites are open 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. in Benton and Washington counties and 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. in Sebastian County.

Voters must provide a form of identification. No bags or purses are allowed in the Benton County Administration Building.


• Administration Building, 215 E. Central Ave., Bentonville

• County Clerk’s Office, 2111 W. Walnut St., Rogers

• County Clerk’s Office, 707 S. Lincoln St., Siloam Springs


• Sebastian County Courthouse, Room G8, 35 S. Sixth St., Fort Smith

• Greenwood Sebastian County Fairgrounds, 530 E. Knoxville St., Greenwood


• Washington County Courthouse, 280 N. College Ave., Fayetteville

To view sample ballots, polling places and voter eligibility, click here.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker