Generic filters
Search in title
Search in content
Exact matches only
Arkansas Politics

Protected Your Economic Freedom in 2021

Calvin Coolidge Award Winners

It’s a big deal. It’s a big deal because it shows which state Senators and state Representatives did the most for your economic freedom. It is a big deal because these legislators went against the normal flow of ever-increasing government restrictions and higher demand for taxpayer money.

We are talking about the Calvin Coolidge Awards which are based on the actual voting records of Arkansas state legislators in 2021. The awards are presented to legislators who have the best voting records on legislation affecting your economic freedom.

The awards are presented by Conduit for Commerce and Conduit for Action and are based on a review of legislation using what we call the Economic Freedom Filter. Is the legislation good or bad as it relates to economic freedom for Arkansans? The Economic Freedom Filter analyzes bills that do the following:

  1. Increase or decrease the size and scope of government
  2. Increase or decrease dependency on government
  3. Spend money we do not have
  4. Increase or decrease transparency in government

The Calvin Coolidge Award winners for 2021 are:

Senate Award Winners

Sen. Dan Sullivan (R- Jonesboro)

Sen. Trent Garner (R- El Dorado)

Sen. Scott Flippo (R- Bull Shoals)

Sen. Charles Beckham (R- McNeal)

Sen. Kim Hammer (R- Benton)

Sen. Alan Clark (R- Lonsdale)

Sen. Ben Gilmore (R- Crossett)

House of Representatives Award Winners

Rep. Gayla Hendren McKenzie (R- Gravette)

Rep. Justin Gonzales (R- Okolona)

Rep. Joshua Paul Bryant  (R- Rogers)

Rep. John P. Carr (R- Rogers)

Rep. Clint Penzo (R- Springdale)

Rep. Mary Bentley (R- Perryville)

Rep. Mark Lowery  (R- Maumelle)

Rep. Richard Womack  (R- Arkadelphia)

Rep. Harlan Breaux (R- Holiday Island)

Rep. Aaron Pilkington (R- Knoxville)

Rep. Brandt Smith (R- Jonesboro)

Rep. Kendon Underwood (R- Cave Springs)

Rep. Sonia Eubanks Barker (R- Smackover)

Rep. Howard M. Beaty, Jr. (R- Crossett)

Rep. Jim Dotson (R- Bentonville)

Rep. Austin McCollum (R- Bentonville)

Rep. Richard McGrew (R- Hot Springs)

Rep. Rick Beck (R- Center Ridge)

Rep. Robin Lundstrum  (R- Elm Springs)

Rep. David Ray  (R- Maumelle)

Please join us in congratulating the 2021 Calvin Coolidge Award winners and in thanking them for their outstanding voting record on legislation concerning our economic freedom.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker